Michigan Legislative Consultants
← Back to all posts

House Elects Leadership Team

Nov 08, 2018

Today, the House Republican and Democratic caucuses elected their leadership teams for the new term beginning January 1, 2019. Several of those elected are currently serving in a leadership position within their caucus and will begin their new roles next year. Republicans will hold a 58-52 majority in the next legislative session. 

House Republican Caucus:  

  • Speaker of the House – Representative Lee Chatfield (R-Levering) 
  • Majority Floor Leader – Representative Triston Cole (R-Mancelona) 
  • Speaker Pro Tem – Representative Jason Wentworth (R-Clare) 
  • Associate Speaker Pro Tem – Representative Pam Hornberger (R-Chesterfield) 
  • Associate Speaker Pro Tem – Representative Jim Lilly (R-Park Township) 
  • Assistant Majority Floor Leader – Representative Mary Whiteford (R-Casco Township) 
  • Assistant Majority Floor Leader – Representative Michael Webber (R-Rochester Hills) 
  • Majority Whip – Representative Jason Sheppard (R-Temperance) 
  • Deputy Whip – Representative Diana Farrington (R-Utica) 
  • Caucus Chair – Representative Eric Leutheuser (R-Hillsdale) 
  • Caucus Vice Chair – Representative-elect Graham Filler (R-Dewitt) 

House Democratic Caucus: 

  • Minority Leader – Representative Christine Greig (D-Farmington Hills) 
  • Minority Floor Leader – Representative Yousef Rabhi (D-Ann Arbor)

Michigan Legislative Consultants is a bipartisan lobbying firm based in Lansing, Michigan. Our team of lobbyists and procurement specialists provide a wide range of services for some of the most respected companies in America. For more on MLC, visit www.mlcmi.com or connect with us on LinkedIn and Twitter.